Tamala Clark with Scribble Sound System


The Scribble Sound System was formed in February 2009, when Scribble Records DJ’s Tom Beary and G. Frequency joined forces with MC Little Tree and session musician Chucky to create Dublin’s freshest collective. On stage, Dancehall, Reggae, Dubstep, Soulful beats and G. Frequency’s original hip-hop productions are used as a solid foundation and then mixed with live scratching, effects, vocals and percussion. The ever elusive Moschops and “he only comes out at night” Fox joined the Sound System as full members in twenty ten. In the studio the Scribble Sound System have used their collective energy & inspirations to give birth to their first record ‘The Scribble Sound System ep!


Tamala Clark            –  Vocals
Chuck Chrysal          – Drums,Percussion
Klara McDonnell      – Vocals
Gar Frequency        – Scratch DJ
Tom Beary               – Selector
MC Littletree           –  MC
Fox                            –  MC
Harry Moschops      – Sratch DJ/MC
Des Keane                – Photographer/Video